Sibling Rivalry

Ah, my poor neglected blog.  This blog feels the same way I did when my sister was born – neglected, ignored, all the attention going to the new addition in the family.  Yeah the story goes that I said to my mom, “Mom, that’s a very nice baby you have there.  How long do we have to keep her?”  I was 3, almost 4 years old at the time.  ‘Course now me and my sis are bestest of friends so it all turned out okay in the end.

Me and my sibs

Me, new baby in the crib (well, one year later) and big bro.

But really I haven’t totally forgotten about you, Deep Thoughts by Jean, I just haven’t had as much time as I try to keep the new addition alive and kicking.  And you’re okay, you mysteriously and suprisingly receive plenty of page views per day as folks find you through Google whilst searching for things like “peanut butter and fudge brownies” and “what are the default facebook notification settings“.  So really its not that you are not getting attention, you’re just not getting it from me.  But I’ll come back soon with a few Deep Thoughts, or at least a few recipes.  Like this one.  Cooked this last night for dinner.  (Yes I did decorate with a fresh mint sprig, I’m goofy like that.)

Pan-seared Mahi-Mahi with coconut rice and mango-melon salsa

Pan-seared Mahi-Mahi with coconut rice and mango-melon salsa

One thought on “Sibling Rivalry

Comments are closed.