Hurricane Irene Playlist

Flashlights and batteries ready – check.

Furniture removed from deck – check.

Cell phones charged – check.

Food and water stocked – check.

Now the most important thing. If the power goes out we will have to rely on our iPad, iPods and laptops for entertainment.  Until we use up the batteries.  Perhaps we should try to conserve. In any case, here’s my hurricane playlist.  This is not a hurricane-themed playlist, this is a playlist to listen to during a hurricane just to keep me entertained.  No songs like “Here comes the rain again” or “Rock you like a Hurricane.”   This was previously a Pokeno playlist since we listened to this a few nights ago when I hosted a Pokeno game. But now I am calling it my Irene Playlist.

Name
Artist
Hanginaround
Counting Crows
Squeeze Box
The Who
I’m Shipping Up to Boston
Dropkick Murphys
Personal Jesus [7″ Version]
Depeche Mode
Even Better Than The Real Thing
U2
The Safety Dance
Men Without Hats
Always On My Mind
Pet Shop Boys
ROCK ‘N’ ROLL HIGH SCHOOL
RAMONES
Girlfriend
Matthew Sweet
Turning Japanese
The Vapors
A Thousand Miles
Vanessa Carlton
I Got You Babe
UB40
Werewolves of London
Warren Zevon
The Remedy (I Won’t Worry)
Jason Mraz
It’s Still Rock & Roll to Me
Billy Joel
Desire (Hollywood Remix)
U2
Think
Aretha Franklin
Everyday
Dave Matthews Band
Three Little Birds
Bob Marley
Say Hey (I Love You) [feat. Cherine Anderson]
Michael Franti & Spearhead
Cousins
Vampire Weekend
Groove Is in the Heart
Deee-lite
Suddenly I See
KT Tunstall
Stir It Up
Bob Marley
Who Needs Shelter
Jason Mraz
Roxanne
The Police
Our House
Madness
Rock With You (Single Version)
Michael Jackson
Movin’ Out (Anthony’s Song)
Billy Joel
Lucky (feat. Colbie Caillat)
Jason Mraz
Our Lips are Sealed
Go-Go’s
Is She Really Going Out With Him?
Joe Jackson
Elevation
U2
That’s Not My Name
The Ting Tings
Cantaloop (Flip Fantasia)
Us3
Everyday Is A Winding Road
Sheryl Crow
Waiting On The World To Change
John Mayer
Superstition
Stevie Wonder
Kiss From A Rose
Seal
She Blinded Me With Science
Thomas Dolby
Something So Strong
Crowded House
Everybody Wake Up (Our Finest Hour Arrives)
Dave Matthews Band
Is This Love
Bob Marley
My Sharona
The Knack
Rat in Mi Kitchen
UB40
I’m Yours
Jason Mraz
I Want Candy
Bow Wow Wow
Let’s Go Crazy
Prince & the Revolution
A Girl Like You
The Smithereens
Message in a Bottle
The Police
Beautiful Day
U2
Girl
Beck
Into Your Arms
The Lemonheads
Jamming
Bob Marley
Light In Your Eyes
Sheryl Crow
Your Party
Ween
Bubbly
Colbie Caillat

Hit shuffle and we’re ready for the storm!

(Now if I could only figure out how to copy a playlist from my iPod touch to iTunes so I can then put it on our other i-Things….if you know please enlighten me!)

