Be Web Smart – new website

Be Web Smart logoI recently launched my new website, Be Web Smart.  I mentioned my plan a few months ago and the idea is now a reality!  If you have come to this page from a search engine after searching for things like “parental controls for iPod”, “ipod parental controls on youtube”, “windows live family safety” or “Facebook notifications”  – please check out the new site! It has all that you are looking for and more.

For those of you following along at home, a big shout out and thanks to you, my devoted subscribers for your support and encouragement! If you haven’t already, go ahead and subscribe to Be Web Smart as I won’t be adding much “techie” stuff here any more.  And if you’re into the Facebook thing, I have a page there too.

Some of the topics I’ll be writing about are:

  • Safe searching in Google, Yahoo, and Bing
  • Restriction settings on devices such as iPod touch, iPad, iPhones, and other tablets
  • Facebook Privacy settings for you and your teen
  • Parental Control software options
  • Website and app reviews for parents and kids to get the most out of what the web has to offer

I’ll be adding new content on a weekly basis.

Another service I offer is the Web Smart Party. A Web Smart Party is a gathering of 5-10 parents where I demonstrate parental control options, safe search settings, and more in a fun and accessible way. Participants can take immediate action in protecting their Facebook account, child’s iPod touch, iPad, or family computer.  You can learn more about it here.

So that’s the news from here, thanks again and I welcome your feedback on the new site!

~Jean

